I didn't go to school today because of my eye appointment. (Yup, I'm going to have some snazzy glasses soon, maybe I'll wear them more). Usually I get really upset about missing school, but I think it was good for me. I've been a tad stressed lately about school and it was cool to not have to worry about getting to class and having my reading done. I even took a nap, which will probably not serve me well when I try to go to sleep later tonight. However, I enjoyed it at the time, so it's all good. haha.
I was really happy about my appointment, even though I originally was a little upset about not having enough contacts to reach to the appointment. Especially the end of last week when my right eye was not having the contacts. I figured this was because the lenses were getting older and I'm suppose to change them every month. When the optometrist tested my eyes today, she said I had an irritation in my right eye and that I was not allowed to wear the trial lenses she gave me until next Monday.
This unfortunately means I have to wear my lame prescription I currently have, until then. BUT, I will have new contacts AND glasses within the next two weeks or less, which is really exciting. I'm so over my current pair mostly because I'm rather blind. But I think the ones I picked out were really nice, although I cannot be trusted because I picked them half blindly. I'm sure the people there thought I was considering I was inches away from the mirror each time I tried a new pair. It was embarrassing, but I bet all of them were used to it. I cannot be the only one with eyes so bad. haha.
Showing posts with label right eye. Show all posts
Showing posts with label right eye. Show all posts
Tuesday, September 27, 2011
Friday, September 23, 2011
Ouch
I cannot wait to go to the eye doctor on Tuesday. My right eye has been bothering me since yesterday. I believe this is due to over wearing my contacts. But I'm really excited to get new glasses because my current pair is absolutely off.
I've been having a hard time focusing lately. I just can't get in a groove. I want to be doing stuff for school. But it's mostly been reading, and I find it difficult to get into a textbook without falling asleep. I'm all about novels. haha.
I felt weird at school today. I feel like it might have been because I was talking to a few friends about things they were dealing with. And it always bums me out when my friends aren't happy. Especially since it's something I can't exactly help with aside from listening and giving my best judgement. :/
I've been home alone. Most of the night, and I felt kind of lonely and scared. But I was listening to some up beat music that Spotify was unfortunately blasting on my Facebook feed to everyone, which I don't really know how I feel about yet. Oh Facebook, you and your stalker-like changes.
Ohh! Mum and Dad are home! Adieu. :]
I've been having a hard time focusing lately. I just can't get in a groove. I want to be doing stuff for school. But it's mostly been reading, and I find it difficult to get into a textbook without falling asleep. I'm all about novels. haha.
I felt weird at school today. I feel like it might have been because I was talking to a few friends about things they were dealing with. And it always bums me out when my friends aren't happy. Especially since it's something I can't exactly help with aside from listening and giving my best judgement. :/
I've been home alone. Most of the night, and I felt kind of lonely and scared. But I was listening to some up beat music that Spotify was unfortunately blasting on my Facebook feed to everyone, which I don't really know how I feel about yet. Oh Facebook, you and your stalker-like changes.
Ohh! Mum and Dad are home! Adieu. :]
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)