Showing posts with label contacts. Show all posts
Showing posts with label contacts. Show all posts

Tuesday, September 27, 2011

-O-O- <---glasses

I didn't go to school today because of my eye appointment. (Yup, I'm going to have some snazzy glasses soon, maybe I'll wear them more). Usually I get really upset about missing school, but I think it was good for me. I've been a tad stressed lately about school and it was cool to not have to worry about getting to class and having my reading done. I even took a nap, which will probably not serve me well when I try to go to sleep later tonight. However, I enjoyed it at the time, so it's all good. haha.

I was really happy about my appointment, even though I originally was a little upset about not having enough contacts to reach to the appointment. Especially the end of last week when my right eye was not having the contacts. I figured this was because the lenses were getting older and I'm suppose to change them every month. When the optometrist tested my eyes today, she said I had an irritation in my right eye and that I was not allowed to wear the trial lenses she gave me until next Monday.

This unfortunately means I have to wear my lame prescription I currently have, until then. BUT, I will have new contacts AND glasses within the next two weeks or less, which is really exciting. I'm so over my current pair mostly because I'm rather blind. But I think the ones I picked out were really nice, although I cannot be trusted because I picked them half blindly. I'm sure the people there thought I was considering I was inches away from the mirror each time I tried a new pair. It was embarrassing, but I bet all of them were used to it. I cannot be the only one with eyes so bad. haha.

Saturday, September 10, 2011

O-O

I've resorted to wearing my glasses on the weekends because my contacts are starting to get to the point where they need to be changed, but I don't have any more and I don't go to the optometrist for another two weeks?

That's REALLY bad. Unfortunately, last month I lost one of my contacts while driving and couldn't find it when I pulled over. Since it was like a week or so before I needed to change my contacts and I only had one pair left, there wasn't a lot I could do. So I had to use my last pair early, and we couldn't get an appointment scheduled right away is sucks because my glasses are extremely out of date because I've been just buying contacts and haven't gotten a new pair in a really long time.

So right now, I'm wearing my glasses, as I have been all day. And I just have to say my vision is already horrible as it is, these glasses aren't really helping. Which stinks, but I kind of have to make do. At least I don't have class on the weekends. That helps a lot. But I feel really blind.

Luckily, I didn't have any plans this weekend. I've also been taking my contacts out as soon as I get home from school during the week. I cannot wait to go to the optometrist. I decided I'm going to only buy half the amount of contacts I normally do and get a new pair of glasses. I'm sure this will make me wear them more, considering the ones I have now fall off my face when I look down.

Just two weeks, two weeks.